Kid-Friendly Restaurants · Out & About In Atlanta · Sage Eats Atlanta

5 Reasons True Food Kitchen is a Kid-Friendly Restaurant

If you’re looking for a healthy kid-friendly restaurant in Atlanta, then you should definitely check out True Food Kitchen. It’s an amazing restaurant that not only has healthy food, but delicious food as well. Like really, really good food!! I have been to ALOT of restaurants, especially since I’ve been joining my mother at food blogger menu tastings like this one.  I can honestly say that I am a big fan of True Food Kitchen and they are on my Top 5 list of favorite restaurants. I have 5 reasons why…

 

1.  Unique Kids Menu

True Food Kitchen Kids MenuUsually when I go to a restaurant, the Kids Menu is real boring. You know, just grilled cheese sandwiches and chicken tenders. I’m yawning just thinking about it. The food is not usually good either. I rarely eat off the kids menu. At True Food Kitchen, that is not the case.  They have a very unique menu that both kids and their parents would eat off of.  Some of their menu items include:  Chicken Teriyaki Bowl, Smoked Turkey Sandwich and Almond Butter, Banana & Apple Sandwich.  Doesn’t that sound like something you want to order right now?

 

 

 

2.  Open Kitchen

I love to cook, but I also love to watch Chefs cook as well. At True Food Kitchen you can watch all of your food being prepared right in front of you!  They will even let you walk behind the counters and ask the chefs questions.  Kids will definitely love this!!

 

 

3.  Unique Appetizers

If you’re raising a kid foodie, like myself, they will really be excited about their very adventurous appetizers. My favorites were the Edamame Dumplings, Kale Guacamole, and Farmer Market Crudités, and the Herb Hummus.  Soooooo good!! I could eat those Edamame Dumplings all day!! Everything was so fresh and colorful too! Kids love colorful food!

 

 

 

 

4.  Yummy Juices

True Food Kitchen’s fresh juices will make your kid forget all about soda! Like for real…who needs soda when you have delicious juices to choose from? My favorite was the Kale Aid.  It had Kale, Ginger, Apple, Celery, and Cucumber in it. It was delicious! I also suggest the Honey Bee Ginger Beer and the Apple Carrot Ginger Tonic.  Both earned a big #SageApproved stamp on them.  The best part about these juices is that they contain no sugar.  Parents order up a few glasses for the kids!

 

 

 

 

5.  Awesome Smiles & Cool Restaurant Vibes

The staff was very nice and welcomed me with huge smiles.  I liked that they took the time to ask me, as a kid, my opinion about the food. Kids love it when they’re included.  The restaurant is so cool.  There is a lot to explore and see at True Food Kitchen.  From the open kitchen, to the shelves full of cookware, to the pictures on the wall there was always something to look at.  Even the bathroom as pretty fresh.  It’s a beautiful restaurant!
 

 

 

 

TRUE FOOD KITCHEN

3393 PEACHTREE RD

ATLANTA, GEORGIA 30326

 

img_1097

Don’t forget to get a slice of Butternut Squash Pie!  Yummers!!

 

 

 

*I received this experience complimentary. All thoughts and opinions are my own!

2 thoughts on “5 Reasons True Food Kitchen is a Kid-Friendly Restaurant

Leave a Reply

